Home

After my second animation test I was still not fully happy with the result, so I was willing to spend a lot more time on creating the animation flow a lot more like a real animation and improve the quality of the animation itself. After the 4th tutorial, I got ideas of filming myself as the character for the animation, which will help me to draw the motion a lot better. What is more, I decided to use both, the digital and the  3-dimentional imagery in creating the animation , as well, I spent time on making or photographing patterns which I will use in my final video  to improve the colouring of the animation and adding a little more surrealism into it. On the 11th of December I had the final tutorial with my tutor and classmates. (Below I added photographs prepared for the tutorial and the short final test animation).

animation-slides-5

 

After the presentation I have received plenty of positive opinions, I felt a lot more happy and inspired by this type of animating. I was suggested to continue making the animation as I was on the right path, was suggested to make only a little adjustment on the water words, to make them appear and disappear as if they were made from water lines instead of just shifting them to one or another side.

Leave a Reply

