Home

tips received from: http://www.digitalartsonline.co.uk/features/creative-business/sell-your-work-ultimate-guide-selling-artworks-as-prints-iphone-ipad-cases-collectables-more/

Richie Pope (richiepope.com) says: “Avoid sites where they seem to be overloaded with users and their portfolios. The chances are, unless you have a very distinctive look and audience to your work, you’ll get lost within the crowd while still paying a monthly fee.”

Victoria George from smartphone and tablet case brand Uncommon agrees: “Bright colours, patterns and fun illustrative designs tend to be the most successful designs for us. We have a fairly strong female audience, so always keep in mind who you’re designing for.”

Susie Wright: ‘’ Be aware of who the audience is for each seller and offer a suitable selection of work, paying attention to prices and what your return will be. You can’t sell a print on one website for £50 and the same one for £100 on another. Be selective about what you sell where.”

If you find you’re not getting enough traffic, try organising a collective shop with other like-minded illustrators. Ciara Phelan, who set up label Many Hands (many-hands.co) with fellow illustrator Adam Ellison in December 2011, found the joint traffic and marketing efforts enabled them to work on more ambitious projects.

other websites to sell your artwork at:

Prints/Homewares

Society6: society6.com

Bouf: bouf.com

ClickforArt: clickforart.com

Books

Blurb: blurb.com

Unbound: unbound.co.uk

Printers

Moo: uk.moo.com

Inky Little Fingers: inkylittlefingers.co.uk

Printclub London: printclublondon.com

Ditto Press: dittopress.co.uk

WS Bespoke: wsbespoke.co.uk

Printshop: thisisprintshop.co.uk

Döts Printhaus: dotsprint.co.uk

Fabrics/buttons

Awesome Merchandise: awesomemerchandise.com

Spoonflower: spoonflower.com

T-shirts

Twinne: twinne.com

Ardentees: ardentees.com

Kneedeepinsleep: kneedeepinsleep.com

Threadless: threadless.com

Ist Kunst: istkunst.com

Global Thread Collective: globalthreadcollective.com

Mintees: mintees.com

Phone, tablet and computer accessories

Cygnett: uk.cygnett.com

Gelaskins: gelaskins.com

Iconemesis: iconemesis.co.uk

Uncommon: getuncommon.com

China

Buttercup china: buttercupchina.co.uk

 

tips from: http://www.creativebloq.com/career/sell-design-online-912746

 

 

other various:

http://www.notonthehighstreet.com/

http://www.inprnt.com/

http://www.storemate.com/

https://www.etsy.com/

http://www.thisisalimitededition.com/

http://nuvango.com/

https://www.bouf.com/

https://www.behance.net/ – creation of online portfolio website

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s